EuroSTAR 20 Year Club

The EuroSTAR Conference is powered by the European software testing community. For 27 years, EuroSTAR has been bringing the testing community together and the community itself has shaped the conference. The talk and sessions are led by the needs of the attendees and new awards or initiatives are often collaborations with community members. Over this time, the EuroSTAR Community has become like family. Each year we welcome many delegates that have been attending for years (some for decades!), as well as new attendees. To recognise the contributions of long time community members, we have created a 20 Year Club.

Members of the EuroSTAR 20 Year Club are invited to attend the annual EuroSTAR Software Testing Conference free of charge each year.

How to Qualify

To achieve 20 Year Member status, an attendee must have been present at 20 editions of the EuroSTAR Conference. You must have attended as a delegate, speaker or programme committee member to qualify. (Attendance as an exhibitor does not count towards this award).

If you believe that that you have attended 20 EuroSTAR Conferences – or that you will do so in the next few years, then please let us know! We are happy to check and confirm attendance records for you. Email [email protected] with any queries.

See more about the EuroSTAR Software Testing Awards and view our EuroSTAR Huddle Community site for more insight to how you can contribute to the community.

  • Mark Fewster (2014)

    Mark Fewster has more than 30 years of experience as a software tester and has been a regular contributor to EuroSTAR as a speaker and achieves Honorary Delegate status in 2014.

  • Graham Freeburn (2015)

    Graham Freeburn has been involved in testing for over 25 years.  He co-founded the Scottish Testing Group in 2002 and was its Chairman until 2017. Graham won the EuroSTAR Testing Excellence Award in 2016.

  • Paul Gerrard (2015)

    Paul Gerrard has been programming since the mid-1970s and loves Python programming. He was the Programme Chair of the EuroSTAR 2014 Conference and in 2010 he won the EuroSTAR Testing Excellence Award.

  • Dorothy Graham (2012)

    Dorothy Graham has worked in software testing for over 40 years and became the first Honorary Delegate in 2012. Dot chaired the very first EuroSTAR Conference in 1993 and again in 2009.

  • Anne Mette Hass (2017)

    Anne Mette Hass has worked in software testing for over 30 years.  Anne Mette has written the book “Guide to Advanced Software Testing” and teaches ISTQB courses of all levels.

  • Fran O'Hara

    Fran O'Hara (2019)

    Director at Inspire Quality Services.
    Fran’s focus is Agile/Lean Testing.
    He is co-organiser of Agile Tour Ireland, co-founded the Irish SIG – SoftTest and won Best tutorial at EuroSTAR 2016

  • Erkki Pöyhönen (2019)

    Erkki started as a programmer and since -93 has had roles as a tester, test manager, consultant, trainer. He bootstrapped Finnish Association for Software Testing. Erkki was programme chair for EuroSTAR 2004

  • Stuart Reid (2014)

    Stuart Reid has worked in IT for over 30 years – in development, testing and education. He chaired the EuroSTAR Conference in 2007 in Stockholm.

  • Geoff Thompson (2018)

    Geoff, AVP for Delivery at Qualitest, is a founder member of the ISTQB, the TMMi Foundation and the UK Testing Board.  In 2008 Geoff received the European Testing Excellence Award.

  • Neil Thompson

    Neil Thompson (2020)

    Information systems consultant via
    sciences, programming, analysis,
    management. Spoke at first EuroSTAR
    having embraced testing, then
    now seeks synthesis.

  • Bob van de Burgt

    Bob van de Burgt (2019)

    Bob is founder of Professional Testing BV, former chairman of the Dutch SIGIST TestNet and Programme Chair of EuroSTAR 2008. In 2012 Bob received the European Testing Excellence Award.