Testing Excellence Award

The EuroSTAR Testing Excellence Award offers formal acknowledgement of outstanding achievement in software testing. Since its inception at the 1998 EuroSTAR Software Testing Conference in Munich, the EuroSTAR Testing Excellence Award has prevailed as Europe’s most prestigious award for excellence in the field of testing.

The Testing Excellence Award seeks to recognise leadership and an outstanding contributions to software testing and down through the years has been conferred upon some of the most influential members of the global testing community.

This peer-nominated award is independently adjudicated by EuroSTAR’s Award Selection Committee and 2016 will see a 18th name added to the list of recipients.

Nominate a Winner >>

Read More

Best Tutorial

The Best Tutorial award has been a feature of the EuroSTAR Software Testing Conference since 2003. This Award is presented to the speaker from the Programme’s full and half day tutorials who attains the highest score from attending delegates based on the content of their talk and presentation ability. The Best Tutorial Award has been awarded to some of the most notable professionals in the world of software testing including James Whittaker, Erik van Veenendaal and Randall Rice amongst others.

Best Paper

Each year, conference speakers are invited to submit a paper to accompany their presentation at the conference. These submissions are considered by the Programme Committee for the The Best Paper Award. Since it was first run in 2002, this Award has featured at 11 EuroSTAR Conferences. Former EuroSTAR Programme Chair Zeger van Hese is the only recipient to have won the award more than once and has collected the Best Paper Award on three separate occasions – 2013, 2009 and 2007.

Other Awards

Platinum Partners Awards

Accenture Defect Locator Challenge

This will be right up your street if you’re a tester! Locate 5 errors in a side-by-side comparison picture – spot the difference to win a Bamboo SPARK Pocket Gadget (capture handwritten notes and transfer to an electronic device)

HPE Quality STAR Award

Running since Gothenburg in 2013, the HPE Quality STAR Award seeks to recognise quality as a driver of business growth. HPE is seeking applications for the Quality STAR Award that meet the criteria of innovation, ideas and implementation focused on quality, DevOps and user experience using HPE solutions.

SmartBear Social Photo Contest

Be the top Twitter user of the day to be in with a chance of winning a surprise Swedish giftbag! The top photo on Twitter to get the most likes and retweets using the @SmartBear and @esconfs (or #esconfs) in their tweet by Tuesday November 1st at 6:00pm local time will collect the prize.